Menu
Close search bar

The governing board has created committees to collaborate with the implementation of the Federation’s mission or that of certain projects. The roles of these committees are to inform or support the governing board regarding strategic issues. There are permanent committees, and, when needed by certain projects, temporary adhoc committees are also put in place. The committees will sometimes need to call on external resources in order to reach their goals.

Committees are managed under the governance policies that the FCPQ has put in place and are subordinate to the governing board. When a committee is no longer required at the end of its mandate, it is de facto terminated.

Partner relations committee

Mandate: to ensure the representation of physiotherapy in discussions with public partners in order to establish optimum strategies of caring for injured patients, all while developing a lasting and strong relationship with these respective partners.

Private insurers committee

Mandate: to establish long-lasting relationships with private insurers in order to assert the value and position of physiotherapy in the health care system, as well as to obtain better coverage for patients; to develop service offers to meet the needs of the members with regard to their insurance.

Training • Management committee

Mandate: to research and establish a recognized, quality training program for Federation members on the topics of management, administration, and leadership, as well as the forensic aspects presented by certain clienteles, or the interdisciplinary readaptation services that allow for better readaptation interventions.

Training • Forensic and clinico-administrative committee

Mandate: to establish and promote a clinico-administrative program aimed at readaptation professionals.

Interdisciplinary services and emerging markets committee

Mandate: to define a strategy to promote the better understanding by third-party public and private payers of interdisciplinary readaptation services offered in physiotherapy clinics; to establish a training program aimed at these professionals, in collaboration with the Training committee.

Promotion of physiotherapy committee

Mandate: to elaborate and manage the implementation of the physiotherapy Benchmark project, as well as other projects to measure the performance of physiotherapy clinics.

Member services committee

Mandate: to establish and develop strategies to support membership by offering our members the most appropriate services for them.

Partnerships committee

Mandate: to establish partnerships with those engaged in the field of readaptation in order to develop projects and services to benefit Federation members.

Physiothérapie sans Frontières (physiotherapy without borders) committee

Mandate: to advise and support Physiothérapie Sans Frontières in order to support the sending of physiotherapy cooperators to partner organizations in different countries.

Menu
Fermer la recherche

Comités

Le conseil d’administration a créé des comités pour collaborer à la réalisation de la mission de l’organisme ou de certains projets. Les rôles des comités sont de renseigner ou de soutenir le conseil d’administration en ce qui concerne les enjeux stratégiques. Il existe des comités permanents et selon les besoins de certains projets, des comités temporaires adhoc sont mis en place. Les comités peuvent parfois faire appel à des personnes extérieures au conseil d’administration afin d’atteindre leur objectif.

Les comités sont soumis à la même politique de gouvernance que la Fédération des cliniques de physiothérapie du Québec a mise en place et relèvent du conseil d’administration. Quand un comité n’a pu lieu d’exister à la fin de son mandat, il est de facto dissous.

Comité Relations avec les partenaires

Mandat : établir des relations durables avec les assureurs privés pour faire valoir la place et la position de la physiothérapie dans le système de santé et une meilleure prise en charge des patients ; développer des offres de services pour répondre aux besoins des membres au niveau de leurs assurances.

Comité Assureurs privés

Mandat : établir des relations durables avec les assureurs privés et pour faire valoir la place et la position de la physiothérapie dans le système de santé et une meilleure prise en charge des patients ; développer des offres de services pour répondre aux besoins des membres au niveau de leurs assurances.

Comité Formation • Gestion

Mandat : prospecter et élaborer un programme de formation reconnu et de qualité pour les membres de la Fédération au niveau de la gestion, de l’administration et du leadership, au niveau des aspects médico-légaux soulevés par certaines clientèles ou encore au niveau des services interdisciplinaires de réadaptation pour permettre de meilleures interventions en réadaptation.

Comité Formation • Médico-légale et clinico-administrative

Mandat : élaborer et diffuser un programme de formation clinico-administratif s’adressant aux professionnels de la réadaptation.

Comité Services interdisciplinaires et marchés émergents

Mandat : définir une stratégie pour appuyer une meilleure connaissance des services interdisciplinaires de réadaptation offerts dans les cliniques de physiothérapie auprès des tiers payeurs publics et privés ; élaborer un programme de formation s’adressant à ces professionnels, en lien avec le comité Formation.

Comité Promotion de la physiothérapie

Mandat : élaborer et veiller à la bonne implantation du projet de Benchmark de la physiothérapie , et autres projets pour mesurer la performance des cliniques de physiothérapie .

Comité Services aux membres

Mandat : établir et développer des stratégies pour soutenir le membership en offrant les services les plus pertinents aux membres.

Comité Partenariats

Mandat : établir des partenariats avec des acteurs impliqués dans le marché de la réadaptation afin de développer des projets et des services au bénéfice des membres de la Fédération.

Comité Physiothérapie Sans Frontières

Mandat : conseiller et appuyer l’organisation Physiothérapie Sans Frontières pour soutenir l’envoi de coopérants en physiothérapie dans les organisations partenaires situées dans différents pays.